Installing on Mac OS X - wrapper missing

Hi,

I tried to install the tar.gz on Mac OS X, but the ant call fails with:

init-wrapper:

init:
     [echo] Trying to load 'wrapper.dist.Mac OS X.i386.properties'

BUILD FAILED
/Users/rainer/Projects/djigzo/djigzo/build.xml:96: The following error occurred while executing this line:
/Users/rainer/Projects/djigzo/djigzo/wrapper/build.xml:12: wrapper.dist.tar cannot be determined. Does the property file 'wrapper.dist.Mac OS X.i386.properties' exist?

As djigzo is advertized with "Djigzo runs on all systems that support Java and Postfix", I think it should be possible to make this work, and I want to try that. I'm a Java developer, and familiar with and, so a rough guide on what to modify in the ant files would be enough for me.

So: what wrapper is this (original download), what is it used for, and is it possible to make djigzo work without it (e.g. directly starting any Java class)?

Thanks
Rainer Frey

Hi Rainer,

Djigzo has not yet been tested on OSX. You can download a Java wrapper
for OSX from

http://wrapper.tanukisoftware.org/doc/english/download.jsp

I do not have a MAC available so I cannot test it but I can help you
with it.

Kind regards,

Martijn

PS you are right in that it should probably be "Djigzo should probably
run on all systems that support Java" :slight_smile:

Rainer Frey wrote:

···

Hi,

init-wrapper:

init:

BUILD FAILED
/Users/rainer/Projects/djigzo/djigzo/build.xml:96: The following error occurred while executing this line:
/Users/rainer/Projects/djigzo/djigzo/wrapper/build.xml:12: wrapper.dist.tar cannot be determined. Does the property file 'wrapper.dist.Mac OS X.i386.properties' exist?

As djigzo is advertized with "Djigzo runs on all systems that support Java and Postfix", I think it should be possible to make this work, and I want to try that. I'm a Java developer, and familiar with and, so a rough guide on what to modify in the ant files would be enough for me.